2014 Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 NSW Tourism Awards

Major Tourist Attractions

Gold: Taronga Zoo, http://taronga.org.au/taronga-zoo 
Silver: Blue Mountains National Park, http://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/Blue-Mountains-National-Park
Bronze: Featherdale Wildlife Park, http://www.featherdale.com.au/
 

Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism

Gold: The Observatory Hotel Port Macquarie, http://www.observatory.net.au/ 
Silver: Margan Wines, http://www.margan.com.au/
 

Major Festivals and Events

Gold: 2014 Tamworth Country Music Festival, www.tcmf.com.au
Silver: Byron Bay Bluesfest, www.bluesfest.com.au
Bronze: VividSydneywww.vividsydney.com
 

Major Tour and Transport Operators

Gold: AAT Kings, http://guidedtours.aatkings.com/
 

New Tourism Development

Gold: Old Bottlebutt, Burrawan State Forest,www.forestrycorporation.com.au/visiting/forests/burrawan-state-forest
Silver: Flash Camp, www.flashcamp.com.au
Bronze:CanGoEverywhere www.cangoeverywhere.com.au
 

Ecotourism

Gold: Life's An Adventure - Blue Mountains Products,www.lifesanadventure.com.au
Silver: Strickland State Forest www.forestrycorporation.com.au/visiting/forests/strickland
Bronze: Dorrigo National Park, www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/Dorrigo-National-Park
 

Specialised Tourism Services

Gold: J.C. Travel Professionals Pty. Ltd,www.jctravel.com.au/
Silver: Australian Cycling Holidays, www.australiancyclingholidays.com.au
Bronze: Mowbray Park Farm Holidays www.farmstayholidays.com.au
 

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

Gold: Margan Wines, www.margan.com.au/
Silver: Bimbadgen, www.bimbadgen.com.au
 

Festivals and Events

Gold: Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour: Madama Butterfly www.opera.org.au
Silver: Canowindra Balloon Challenge, www.canowindrachallenge.org.au
Bronze: Deni Ute Muster, www.deniutemuster.com.au
 

Tourist Attractions

Gold: Taronga Western Plains Zoo, www.taronga.org.au/taronga-western-plains-zoo
Silver: Cape Byron State Conservation Area, www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/Cape-Byron-State-Conservation-Area
Bronze: Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, www.glenworth.com.au/
 

Tour and Transport Operators

Gold: Life's An Adventure - Blue Mountains Products, www.lifesanadventure.com.au/ 
 

Destination Marketing

Gold: My Southern Highlands VFR Program http://www.mysouthernhighlands.net.au/
Silver: Visit NSW State Forests - Experience a Forest Playground, www.forestrycorporation.com.au/visiting/forests/strickland 
Bronze: The Legendary Pacific Coast International Marketing Program, http://pacificcoast.com.au/
 

Deluxe Accommodation

Gold: Macquarie Waters Boutique Apartment Hotel, http://mwaters.com.au/
Silver: The Observatory Port Macquarie, http://www.observatory.net.au/
Bronze: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains, www.fairmontresort.com.au
 

Standard Accommodation

Gold: Atura Blacktown, http://www.aturablacktown.com.au/
Silver: Lodge Outback Motel, http://www.lodgemotel.com.au/
Bronze: Rydges Camperdown, http://www.rydges.com/accommodation/sydney-nsw/camperdown/welcome/
 

Unique Accommodation

Gold: Taronga Western Plains Zoo, http://taronga.org.au/taronga-western-plains-zoo
Silver: Q Station, http://www.quarantinestation.com.au/
Bronze: Flash Camp, http://flashcamp.com.au/
 

Hosted Accommodation

Gold: Mollymook Beach Waterfront, http://www.mollymookbeachwaterfront.com.au/
Silver: Eldee Station Stay, http://www.eldeestation.com/
Bronze: Noonaweena Lodge, http://www.noonaweena.com.au/
 

Luxury Accommodation

Gold: Chateau Elan at The Vintage Hunter Valley, http://www.chateauelan.com.au/ 
 

Backpacker Accommodation

Gold: Railway Square YHA, http://www.yha.com.au/hostels/nsw/sydney-surrounds/railway-square/
Silver: Nimbin Rox YHA, http://www.yha.com.au/hostels/nsw/backpackers-hostels-near-byron-bay/nimbin/


Tourist and Caravan Parks

Gold: BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, http://www.big4.com.au/caravan-parks/nsw/riverina/deniliquin-holiday-park
Silver: Halifax Holiday Park, http://www.beachsideholidays.com.au/halifax-holiday-park/halifax-welcome
Bronze: Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, http://sydneylakeside.com.au/

Indigenous Tourism

Gold: Tri State Safaris/Mutawintji Eco Tours, http://www.tristate.com.au/
Silver: Arakwal Dolphin Dreaming Cape Byron State Conservation Area, http://www.environment.nsw.gov.au/NationalParks/parkExcursions.aspx?id=N0634&evId=20130814172344125  

Heritage and Culture Tourism

Gold: Nundle Woollen Mill, http://www.nundle.info/nundle/
Silver: Yanga National Park, http://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/Yanga-National-Park
Bronze: Blue Mountains Walking Tracks, http://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/


Local Government Award for Toursm

Gold: Dubbo City Council, http://www.dubbo.nsw.gov.au/
 

Adventure Tourism

Gold: Life's An Adventure - Blue Mountains Products, http://www.lifesanadventure.com.au/
Silver: Tri State Safaris, http://www.tristate.com.au/
Bronze: Glenworth Valley Outdoor Adventures, www.glenworth.com.au/
 

Visitor Information and Services

Gold: Moree Visitor Information Centre, http://www.moreetourism.com.au/
Silver: Lismore and Nimbin Visitor Information Centre, http://www.visitlismore.com.au/
Bronze: Albury Visitor Information Centre, http://www.visitalburywodonga.com/
 

Excellence in Food Tourism

Gold: Margan Restaurant & Winery, http://www.margan.com.au/
Silver: Bent on Food Cafe, Regional Food Store and Cookery School, http://www.bentonfood.com.au/
Bronze: Food I Am, www.foodiam.com.au/
 

Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

Gold: Byron Beach Café, http://byronbeachcafe.com.au/
Silver: The Corner Restaurant, http://cornerrestaurant.com.au/
Bronze: Bent on Food,http://www.bentonfood.com.au/
 

Business Tourism

Gold: Chateau Elan at The Vintage Hunter Valley, http://www.chateauelan.com.au/
Silver: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains, http://www.fairmontresort.com.au/
Bronze: Scone Motor Inn & Conference Centre, http://www.sconemotorinn.com.au/
 

Tourism Education and Training

Gold: Blue Mountains International Hotel Management School, http://www.bluemountains.edu.au/
Silver: Wollongbar TAFE, Tourism, Events, Aviation, Cookery and Hospitality
Bronze: Sydney TAFE Travel and Tourism, http://sydneytafe.edu.au/
 

Yound Achiever Award for Tourism

Anthea Hammon, http://www.scenicworld.com.au/
 

Outstanding Contribution by an Individual Local Tourism

Lesley Raymond Moulds, http://www.inverell.com.au/
 

Outstanding Contribution by an Individual to NSW

Ken Corbett, http://australianattractions.com.au/
 

People's Choice

Camden Show, http://www.camdenshow.com/