Australian Tourism Awards

The Australian Tourism Awards are the tourism industry’s premier awards program, celebrating and recognising excellence in tourism. To gain eligibility into the Australian Tourism Awards businesses must win at State level in the categories 1 – 25.

2016 Australian Tourism Award Finalists

Finalists have been annnounced for the 2016 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards. Please click here to view a full list of state representatives. 

2016 Winners will be announced at the QATA Gala Awards Night in Darwin on 24th February 2017.

2015 Qantas Australian Tourism Award Winners

NSW Gold Winners:
Caravan and Holiday Parks - Gold - Big4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Unique Accommodation - Gold - Taronga Western Plains Zoo
Standard Accommodation - Gold - Moama on Murray Resort
Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism - Gold - The Observatory Port Macquarie

NSW Silver Winners:
Festivals and Events - Silver - Boggabri Drovers Campfire

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Tourism - Silver - Arakwal Dolphin Dreaming Cape Byron State Conservation Area
Deluxe Accommodation - Silver - The Observatory Port Macquarie

NSW Bronze Winners:

Major Tourist Attractions - Bronze - Taronga Zoo Sydney
Business Event Venue - Bronze - Chateau Elan at The Vintage
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries - Bronze - Margan Wines
Hosted Accommodation - Bronze - Eldee Station
New Tourism Business - Bronze - Halcyon House

To view a full list of 2015 Winners please visit the Australian Tourism Awards Website

A full list of 2015 Finalists can be found on the Australian Tourism Awards website.