Qantas Australian Tourism Awards

The Qantas Australian Tourism Awards are the tourism industry’s peak Awards – recognising and promoting excellence in tourism. First established by the Federal Government in 1985, the Australian Tourism Awards are now owned and managed by the National Tourism Alliance, on behalf of the tourism industry. A wide and diverse range of tourism businesses enter their state and territory Tourism Awards. Over 200 reach the prestigious status of becoming a national finalist.

Winners from these finalists are announced at the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards Ceremony in front of an audience of their industry leaders and peers.

For both the industry and the consumers an Qantas Australian Tourism Award is recognised as a mark of excellence in Australian tourism.

For further information on the Australian Tourism Awards please click here.

2016 Australian Tourism Award Finalists

Finalists have been annnounced for the 2016 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards. Please click here to view a full list of state representatives. 

2016 Winners will be announced at the QATA Gala Awards Night in Darwin on 24th February 2017.

2015 Qantas Australian Tourism Award Winners

NSW Gold Winners:
Caravan and Holiday Parks - Gold - Big4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Unique Accommodation - Gold - Taronga Western Plains Zoo
Standard Accommodation - Gold - Moama on Murray Resort
Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism - Gold - The Observatory Port Macquarie

NSW Silver Winners:
Festivals and Events - Silver - Boggabri Drovers Campfire

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Tourism - Silver - Arakwal Dolphin Dreaming Cape Byron State Conservation Area
Deluxe Accommodation - Silver - The Observatory Port Macquarie

NSW Bronze Winners:

Major Tourist Attractions - Bronze - Taronga Zoo Sydney
Business Event Venue - Bronze - Chateau Elan at The Vintage
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries - Bronze - Margan Wines
Hosted Accommodation - Bronze - Eldee Station
New Tourism Business - Bronze - Halcyon House

To view a full list of 2015 Winners please visit the Australian Tourism Awards Website

A full list of 2015 Finalists can be found on the Australian Tourism Awards website.